About Us

Cheyenne & Arapaho Language DepartmentStaff 

Rebecca Risenhoover : Director

Rebecca Risenhoover

Director

rrisenhoover@c-a-tribes.org 405-422-7422
Joyce Twins : Lead Teacher

Joyce Twins

Lead Teacher

Joyce Twins has taught the Cheyenne language for 20 years and is recognized as a Master Teacher by the Oklahoma State Department of Education. Ms. Twins provides Cheyenne language classes via distance learning technology to local high schools as well as language training for school teachers and other interested individuals.
jtwins@c-a-tribes.org
405-422-7640

Billie Sutton : Curriculum Specialist

Billie Sutton

Curriculum Specialist

Billie Sutton develops and designs Level 1 and Level 2 language books and teacher guides to be used  in high schools in the Cheyenne and Arapaho communities.
bsutton@c-a-tribes.org
405-422-2502

Carol Whiteskunk : Language Outreach

Carol Whiteskunk

Language Outreach

Carol Whiteskunk coordinates the Cheyenne community language meetings throughout the service area and serves as a liaison between speakers, language learners, and the Language Program.
cwhiteskunk@c-a-tribes.org

James Bates :

James Bates

James "Sonny" Bates

Arapaho Researcher

Email : jbates@c-a-tribes.org

Phones: 405-422-7423

Sharon Hale : Administrative Assistant

Sharon Hale

Administrative Assistant

shale@c-a-tribes.org 405-422-7569
Everett Moore : Technical Specialist

Everett Moore

Technical Specialist

Everett Moore uses his recording and design skills to create Cheyenne and Arapaho audio, video, and visual resources for the Language Program.
emoore@c-a-tribes.org
405-422-7878

Kenzie Grubitz : Consultant

Kenzie Grubitz

Consultant

Kenzie Grubitz creates Cheyenne and Arapaho language resources for use in the classroom and at home. She has a bachelor’s degree in linguistics from the University of Chicago.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Tsistsistas & Hinono'ei Tribes